Welcome to the Block 4 media lab site with pages on media art and music by Akustikkoppler, Das Kombinat, Xyramat, Notstandskomitee, TMS, codepage and Elektronengehirn.
Contact is mktsteiner AT gmail DOT com
Booking is handled through: booking AT tmkm DOT dk

Block 4 is a media lab, label and studio located in Aalborg (DK).

While many embedded media come with players from the usual suspects like Youtube, Soundcloud etc, some videos are directly hosted on block 4 in the software-patent free Ogg Therora format, viewable in Firefox or Chrom/ium browser.

Ahead lies up to 100 pages for your enjoyment and research, but there are even further outlets of block 4:

some nice, eclectic mixtapes with rare stuff and exclusive concert recordings from block 4 artists
blog 4
our official blog on Googles Blogger
our video outlet on Youtube
more Youtube
our older channel on Youtube
our side on Facebook
Steiners account on Twitter

also consider our newsletter


  • Tina Mariane Krogh Madsen and Malte Steiner going to have each their own solo exhibition 6.- 29. September 2024 at Oksasenkatu 11 Helsinki, Finland. Madsen in the upper area, Steiner in the basement area of the space. There will be also sound events and block 4 records available. More details soon.
  • The video of the TMS concert from 4.4. at the Akusmata Polyphonic festival is online:

  • We are deeply saddened by the message of the passing of Hamburg experimential musician Volker Havlik. From 2002 till 2006 he and Malte Steiner formed the project Konform creating Minimal Synth / Industrial music. Konform had several releases on diverse labels and performed some concerts in Hamburg and Berlin. More on the Konform page
  • Italien microinterview with Elektronengehirn on LupOnAir: https://luponair.wordpress.com/2024/04/08/micro-intervista-elektronengehirn/
  • The Aalborg based label Noiz released a mixtape, inclusive tracks by Elektronengehirn and Tina Mariane Krogh Madsen:

    see also the page of Aalborg artspace XM3 for more info and webradio.
  • Elektronengehirn plays a concert 20. April 2024 UNGK Kirken Aarhus (DK)
  • new on Youtube: the 1. March 2024 concert of codepage in Helsinki:
  • block 4 releases the new Elektronengehirn album Hardware as download and limited edition CD:

    reviews by Nitestylez and Vital Weekly Issue 1424

the block 4 website is permanently updated to complete the documentation, here are the recent changes:

Tina Mariane Krogh Madsen
Notstandskomitee releases